School model

Professional, artistic training, led by an international team of highly competent and experienced instructors, is tied to education in the basic academic content areas with the possibility of attaining a leaving certificate (Abitur). As such, this school is unique in the Federal Republic of Germany in its structure.  It grants the recognized professional designation “State approved stage dancer” at the end of a nine year training program.

In the last three years of training, students are at the same time studying at the Ernst Busch College for Dramatic Art, and conclude their education with the academic diploma, “Bachelor of Arts”.

Students from many parts of the world begin education in the basic academic content areas in grades 5 and 6, which are part of elementary school.

In the subsequent integrated secondary school from grade 7 to 10, they can acquire the professional training certificate (Berufsbildungsreife) in the 9th grade as well as the extended professional training certificate (Erweiterte Berufsbildungsreife) and middle school graduation in 10th grade.

Afterwards it is possible to get a general qualifying certificate (allgemeine Hochschulreife) by attending the three year high school / sixth form (Oberstufe) with a leaving certificate (Abitur); or after 12th grade to get the vocational qualifying certificate (Fachhochschulreife); or to attend the three year professional vocational school (Berufsfachschule).


Dates and deadlines

Important dates at a glance

>>> LINK


Education counseling

Tel. +49 (30) 405 779 - 70
e-mail: jmuecke(at)ballettschule-berlin.de

517efb111

Schulform

Die von einem internationalen Pädagogenteam mit hoher Fachkompetenz und Erfahrung geleitete, professionelle künstlerische Berufsausbildung wird mit der Ausbildung in den allgemeinbildenden Fächern bis hin zu der Möglichkeit des Erwerbes des Abiturs verbunden. Damit ist diese Schule in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland einmalig in ihrer Struktur. Sie vergibt nach einer neunjährigen Ausbildung die anerkannte Berufsbezeichnung „Staatlich geprüfte/r Bühnentänzer/in“.

In den letzten drei Jahren ihrer Ausbildung sind die Schülerinnen und Schüler gleichzeitig Studierende an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ Berlin und schließen ihre Ausbildung mit dem akademischen Grad „Bachelor of Arts“ ab.

Die Schülerinnen und Schüler aus vielen Teilen der Welt beginnen die Ausbildung in den allgemeinbildenden Fächern in den Klassenstufen 5 und 6, die zum Grundschulteil der Schule gehören.

In der sich anschließenden Integrierten Sekundarschule von Klassenstufe 7 bis 10 können sie die Berufsbildungsreife in Klassenstufe 9 sowie die Erweiterte Berufsbildungsreife und den Mittleren Schulabschluss mit Klassenstufe 10 erlangen.

Danach besteht die Möglichkeit durch den Besuch der dreijährigen gymnasialen Oberstufe mit dem Abitur die allgemeine Hochschulreife oder nach der Klassenstufe 12 die allgemeine Fachhochschulreife zu erlangen oder die dreijährige Berufsfachschule zu besuchen.


THE CONTEMPORARIES Vol. II
Wayne McGregor „Far“,
Mauro de Candia „Meninos“,
Marco Goecke
„ALL LONG DEM DAY“
Gregor Seyffert
„Die Zukunft beginnt jetzt“



Termine

Alle wichtigen Termine auf einen Blick.

>>> LINK


Ausbildungsberatung

Tel. +49 (30) 405 779 - 70
e-mail: info(at)ballettschule-berlin.de

517efb111